Sorry the correct answer was C.

Which of the following is not a sub-zone of the Faenza area in Italy's Romagna wine region?

C. Bertinoro

Romagna's Faenza area has five sub-zones: Serra, Brisighella, Modigliana, Marzeno, and Oriolo. Bertinoro is a sub-zone of the neighboring Forli wine-growing area.

About The Contributor

Joe Roberts is the creator of the popular & award-winning website, which publishes wine reviews, interviews, & entertaining Op/Ed commentary on the wine world. He lives in Pennsylvania with his daughter Lorelai Kate. You can follow his exploits (and witty “mini” wine reviews) on twitter at & facebook at

Visit Joe Roberts's web site